The University Libraries system is comprised of 12 libraries: John M. Olin Library and nine distributed libraries on the Danforth Campus; the Bernard Becker Medical Library at the Medical School campus; and the West Campus Library & Conference Center. (For a complete list of all libraries, visit the University Libraries site.)

On first reference, use Washington University Libraries. In all subsequent references, use University Libraries. Do not use WUSTL Libraries; WU Libraries; or WashU Libraries.

The name “Washington University Libraries” is a plural subject that takes a plural verb.

See Washington University Libraries.

< Back to style manual